Closing Bonspiel 2013 – results


Closing bonspiel winners – Bill Radcliffe, Bill Gray (presenting), Neil Fyfe & Craig Whyte

Held at Lanarkshire Ice Rink in Hamilton, Scotland on Sunday 17th March 2013, appropriately enough, St Patrick’s Day.

This is the ICA members closing bonspiel of the season, followed by our 19th Annual General Meeting and rounded off with dinner.

For this bonspeil, attending members were divided up into eight teams who are drawn to play against one other team.

Neil Fyfe’s team won with a +8 score and is the overall winner

Neil Fyfe; Craig Whyte; Bill Radcliffe; Kathie Nixon 12
John Furey; Ian Donald; Claire McCormick; John Burns/Sharon Graham 4

David Whyte; Alan Mitchell; Frances Whyte; Susan Scotland 4
Marie O’Kane; Arran Cameron; Yvonne Chalmers; Jim Nixon 5

John Graham; Louise Kerr; Frances Donald; Steve Callan 9
PJ Wilson; Jim Winning; David Hume; Isla Kinnear 3

Bill Gray; Gillian Drury; Paul Cromey; Mary Radcliffe 10
Johnjo Kenny; Tom Roche; Christine Furey; Elizabeth McKay 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *