Fyfe Trophy winners at Braehead

As the Irish mixed team in Canada pack up their kit, the rank and file members of the ICA turned out in force at Braehead Curling Rink today to contest the Irish Open Championships for The Fyfe Trophy.

Fyfe Trophy winners – David, Louise, Clare and Karin with the Pres

Six rinks played four 4-end games,two before lunch and two after and after a some very complicated maths, due to the Schenkel system, the gold medal winners for 2018 were the team of David Hume, Louise Kerr, Karin Hutchison and Clare McCormick.

Silver – Sue Scotland, Frances Whyte, Neil Fyfe and John Burns

The silver medals went to the team of Neil Fyfe, John Burns, Frances Whyte and Susan Scotland.

Bronze – Bill, Jacqui, Paul and Frances

The bronze medallists were Bill Gray, Paul Cromey, Jacqui Davidson and Frances Donald.

Consolation – David, Marie, Anne and Eoin

The consolation prizes were to Marie O’Kane, Eoin McCrossan, Anne Gibson and David McHale. Thanks to President David for doing the medal and trophy presentations, secretary Bill for his hard work organising the competition and all who turned out to play, especially the Hutchison¬† family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *