Neil Fyfe and his team of Mia Andell, John Burns and Erin Furey won the trophy in memory of his parents, John and Isobel Fyfe, at Greenacres Ice Rink yesterday.

After six teams played a Schenkel of four separate four end games, they were the winners with seven points winning the ICA Open Championships and the coveted gold medals.

The runners-up and silver medallists, on six points, were John Wilson, Eoin McCrossan, Louise Kerr and Ari Furey.

Also on six points, but on one shot less than the silver winners, were bronze medallists David Whyte, Alison Fyfe, John Gilmore and Geraldine Murphy.

Alison Fyfe presented the trophy to the winners and President Eoin was master of ceremonies and shots/ends/points counter-upper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *