Euro C Division 2014 – Ireland’s teams

The Irish Curling Association is delighted to announce that they will be entering both a ladies and mens team in the forthcoming European Curling Championship C-Group which kicks off in the Silverdome ice rink at Zoetermeer in the Netherlands on the 6th October this year.

The Irish Mens team are:
Alan Mitchell, John Furey, James Russell, Craig Whyte & Arran Cameron.

The Irish Womens team are:
Clare McCormick, Margarita Sweeney-Baird, Ailsa Anderson, Katie Kerr and  Hazel Gormley-Leahy.

The top two mens and womens teams in the C-Group will qualify for Le Gruyère European Curling Championships 2014 B-Group event which will take place in Monthey alongside the A-Group event in Champéry, Switzerland from 22-29 November 2014.

For more information about this event and others, visit