Another Wilson wins the Stranraer Weekend

Robyn Munro, Anne Wilson, Stuart Wilson, Tommy Campbell, Bill Gray, ICA secretary and Gail Munro from McMillan Hotels

Stuart Wilson and his team of Gillian King, Tommy Campbell and Anne Wilson won a very enjoyable Stranraer Weekend and now will head to the Dalrymple Cup Final Weekend next month. The team collected the Granite Trophy, McMillan Hotel vouchers and a case of Magners cider, courtesy of the sponsors. New Scottish junior champion Robyn Munro filled in for Gillian King in the final game.

Richard Stevenson, PJ Wilson, Anne Wilson, Louise Kerr and Bill Gray, ICA secretary

The High Road runners-up, receiving the Jane Paterson Ailsa Craig painting, were PJ Wilson, Louise Kerr, Richard Stevenson and Anne Wilson. They also received an invite to the final weekend.

Drew Paton, Trish Boult, Johnny Logan, Margaret Logan and Bill Gray, ICA secretary

The Low Road winners, receiving the Irish Oak Trophy, were Drew Paton, Trish Boult, Johnny Logan and Margaret Logan.

Denise Lawler, Jason Medhurst, Kyle Paradis and Bill Gray, ICA secretary (missing from the line up is Carolyn Hibberd)

The Low Road runners-up, receiving the Basil Gray Trophy, were Kyle Paradis, Carolyn Hibberd, Jason Medhurst and Denise Lawler.

Colin Wilkinson, Sue Wilkinson, Billy Johnstone, Barbara Kitchin and Bill Gray, ICA secretary

The consolation prizes went to Billy Johnston, Sue Wilkinson, Barbara Kitchen and Colin Wilkinson.

Thanks go to former ICA President Fiona Turnbull for presenting the prizes and thanks to all who contributed to the grand ICA raffle – £300 was raised for association funds.

Winners at Kinross

The annual trip to Kinross proved as enjoyable as ever this weekend with the ICA taking two sheets.   The games were played in the usual social spirit on keen ice.   Christine Furey skipped her team of David Hume, Kerrianne Cox and Frances Donald to a victory over Ross Barr’s rink of Steve Callan, Ian Donald and Gillian Russell. 

Dave, Susan, Alison and Arran

 However, with a slightly better points difference the bonspiel was won by Arran Cameron with Alison Barr, Susan Scotland and Dave McHale getting the better of Marie O’Kane, Eoin McCrossan, Nathan Furey and Maria O’Neill.
The teams enjoyed a homemade soup and sandwich lunch post game and Eoin presented the winners with their prizes.
Next up is the ICA Stranraer weekend 14/15/16 February with the closing bonspiel and AGM at Greenacres on 22 March.